Spokane Symphony Chorale

The Spokane Symphony Chorale was established in 1955 as volunteer singers and musicians performing choral music in this region.


In 1978 the Chorale became an official entity of the Spokane Symphony. As part of the Spokane Symphony, they have performed a wide range of musical works with the orchestra, including Dvorak’s Te Deum, Verdi’s Requiem, Handel’s Messiah, Britten’s War Requiem, Mendelssohn’s Lobgesang, Beethoven’s Missa Solemnis, Mozart’s C Minor Mass, Berlioz’s Damnation of Faust, and Rachmaninoff’s The Bells. In addition, they have performed in numerous operas, including Verdi’s Rigoletto, Puccini’s La boheme, and Bizet’s Carmen.

The Chorale enjoys a dedicated volunteer base of over 80 singers from all across the metro Spokane area; including many who commute from Coeur d’Alene, Davenport, Sandpoint, Pullman, and many other locations. These musicians participate in the over 100 hours of volunteer rehearsal and performance time required for each concert season. The professions of these volunteers are varied and include music educators, church choir directors, opera and theater performers, doctors, nurses, realtors, salesmen, homemakers, and many others who come together to share a love of singing.

Every spring, the Chorale presents a concert to benefit the Symphony through the Cantabile chapter of Spokane Symphony Associates. These concerts provide a dedicated avenue for this magnificent ensemble to reach choral music lovers in the region as well as monetarily support the Symphony.

Chorale Members

Chorale Director: Dr. Meg Stohlmann
Pianist: John Conte
Piano Sub: Scott Rednour

*Section Leaders

Kristen Nauditt*

Wanda Alger

Stacia Cammarano

Holly Chase

Ann Fennessy

Sharon Fischer

Jennifer Garcia

Brook Gehring

Melody Heaton

Brittany Holden

Jamie Kizer

Anne LaBella

Janet Kiser Lambarth

Amber Lawson

Anita Lewis

Sara Maleki

Brittany McEachran

Kimberly Meinecke

Maureen Miller

Kathryn Munro

Lori Parisot

Lisa Phillips

Rene Phillips

Alexandra Rannow

Grace Rowe

Judy S. Sawyer

Lucia Baratta Sessions

Jennifer Snow

Becky Soth

Mary Steenblik

Allison Wagstaff

Rose Waterbury

Maria Stromberg*

Marcia Amend

Linda Besse

Jordyn Burdick

Mary Cole

Paulina Crownhart

Becky Dahlager

Dawn Elise DeWitt Talbot

Sara Duggin

Jenna Gigstead

Jennifer Goodnight

Jessica Hopf

Amelia Kaufman

Esther D. Kelley

Kathryn Kleypas

Catherine Miller

Faith Mitchell

Kristina Ploeger-Hekmatpanah

Darnelle Preston

Gretchen Ramey

Hannah Reiman

Michelle Scott

Eldonna Shaw-Davis

Salli Sledge

Maggie Sullivan

Irene Tomaras Supica

Viktoria Taroudaki

Alice Thomas

April Thompson

Debbie Zimmerman

Brendan McEachran*

Brian Vaughn*

Mike Bullard

Trevor Bushnell

Justin Gray

Tim Kenagy

Bobbi Kizer

Dave Liezen

Isaac Miller

Logan Shevalier

Brian Soth

Jim Swoboda

Tom Williams


Ryan Gunn*

Alex Barclay

Adam Gilbert Bartholomew

Cedric Bidwell Williams

Jeffrey Boen

Brian A. Cheney

Daniel Eyestone

Lawrence Jones

Ken Krall

Louis Larsen

Adam Lewis

Richard Palmer

Christian Skok

Brent T. Stanyer

Paul Steenblik

Stephen Vigus

Scott Waples

Brent Wilcox

Chuck Zimmerman

Dr. Meg Stohlmann

Spokane Symphony Chorale Director

Dr. Meg Stohlmann is the director of choral and vocal studies at Gonzaga University where she conducts the Glee Club, Concert Choir and Chamber Singers. In addition, Meg also serves as the director of the Spokane Symphony Chorale.